Customers Reviews

We love them. They love us

Review

Our walk was around 7 hours. Guljamal brought us to different parts of Istanbul, in Asia and Europe. Guljamal is very intelligent and knowledgeable about the city and its history. We liked our walk and chat very much. Strongely recommend to everyone who wants to get to know Istanbul and atmosphere of its districts.

User avatar
Larisa Sazonova had a tour with Guljamal Pirenova

Istanbul

6/15/2022

5

score
Review

Dear @Localie.co We had the great pleasure of meeting Localie Annie in Seville and she showed us around for a whole day. It was wonderful and we saw things that we never would have found on our own. The whole day she made sure to put in breaks and always checked up on if we were tired etc. I can only recommend contacting a Localie for your next trip, they are in every country around the world. Only with a Localie you can be sure to get the best holiday possible.

User avatar
Randi Therkildsen had a tour with Annie Harris

Sevilla

5/26/2022

5

score
Review

I had an amazing walking experience with Oxana! My wish was to see street art and walk around Monmartre, also find a good view to Eiffel tower. It was my third time in Paris, so I didn't need touristic locations. Oxana did a great job! We saw a lot f street art objects, walked around Monmartre and at the end she showed me a fantastic point of view to the Eiffel tower! I was so excited during the whole walk! Oxana is a super interesting person with lots of energy, nice sense of humour and generally has a very positive vibe. I enjoyed my experience so much!

User avatar
Kirill had a tour with Oksanа Mitrofanova

Paris

5/20/2022

5

score
Review

I've been following Cecily's life abroad on YouTube for quite some time and I watched her video on her partnership with Localie 2 days before coming to Lisboa and I quickly booked a trip! It was lovely meeting her she has such a warm and vibrant energy that makes exploring Lisboa that much more exciting! We did so much in one day as she had a very thorough but flexible itinerary and she also asks beforehand if you have any allergies/dietary restrictions and what your interests are so she can make up a tour that best suits you! She took me to the best place to have a Pastel de Nata (sooo yum!!) and this amazing exhibition featuring work from one of Portugals famous artist Júlio Polmar. I wont give too much away but I really fell in love with Lisboa thanks to Cecily! She also gives little history lessons along the way, it made me happy because you can see how much Cecily loves her new home and how interested she is to learn the history/culture. She's also a polyglot so you can practice your english, portuguese, french etc. I'm studying abroad in Paris so it was great to practice my french and have a conversation in french-glish. As Cecily said "Strangers are just friends we have yet to meet" and this could not be more true! Truly felt like I made a friend from this experience which is why Localie and their mission is so inspiring and I'm excited to see it grow even more!

User avatar
Sareth Silvestre had a tour with Cecily Castro

Lisbon

5/17/2022

5

score
Review

When we walked around Amsterdam and The Hague, I got the impression that I was walking with a good old friend. Nick created an unforgettable experience in Holland for our family. A visit to a cafe on the embankment in the evening near the North Sea gave a special charm to the trip. I highly recommend Nick. I would remember that cocoa he brought for my child, the charming secret streets and courtyards of Amsterdam, persistent seagulls while we eat super delicious herring in Den Haag and the warm hospitality of his family. I am very glad that I was able to see not only the touristic Holland but also the real one, as the locals see it thanks to the Localie service. Thanks, Nick! You run an awesome project!

User avatar
Tanya Kononykhina had a tour with Nick

Amsterdam

4/28/2022

5

score
Review

I spent two delightful days with Burak. He designed a very comprehensive plan totally based on my must-see destinations. We did them all and a few surprises of his own. I saw an Istanbul most visitors won't. It was wonderful. I asked him to take me to the city of Bursa, a good distance away, and he did. Burak does lots of planning and research for his clients and that results in a very special experience. He speaks excellent English, is very friendly and really wants his clients to be happy. You will not be sorry to have spent time with him and your day(s)will be filled with fun, food, and learning. I give him 10 stars out of 10! Deborah Boily Houston, Texas

User avatar
Deborah Boily had a tour with Burak Karadag

Istanbul

4/25/2022

5

score
Review

Was great to have this tour with Nataly to see some great art and hear about the city and see the landmarks and the hidden gems. She is passionate and great company to be with.

User avatar
Maurice Beckand had a tour with Natalia Korostyleva

Milan

4/3/2022

5

score
Review

We had an excellent walk around both European and Asian sides of Istanbul with Guljamal. She was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. She speaks English Russian and Turkish fluently and some others too so it was easy to communicate. Guljamal knows a lot about local processes and was extremely helpful in helping us with some tourism visa issues too. She even helped us buy a simcard! Highly recommend!

User avatar
Alexander Phillipps had a tour with Guljamal Pirenova

Istanbul

4/3/2022

5

score
Review

Liza is great. She is knowledgeable, cool, and very interesting. I never felt boring. Thank you Liza and good luck!

User avatar
Nick had a tour with Liza Volchak

Lecce

3/31/2022

5

score
Review

There aren't enough great things that I can say about Ege and our tour with her. Having muddled through a couple of days in Istanbul on our own, my wife and I then had our scheduled tour with Ege and it was a whole new world! Ege is amazing! We hit it off with her immediately, and right away we were starting our adventure. Ege took us to the cutest town (Kuzguncuk) on the Asian side and we had the best little Turkish breakfast. She then took us to Kadıköy for a locals-typical day in the market, including shopping and an awesome lunch. Finally, we ferried it back to the European side and made it to the Grand Bazaar for more shopping. We rode ferries, taxis, and even the tramway, covering so much of the Istanbul that we wouldn't have seen on our own. And the best part was that we knew we were in the best hands, not worrying about communicating with the locals, choosing what food to eat, finding the right ferry to ride, buying tickets, knowing where to go -- we worried about none of these, thanks to Ege! LIke I said, I can't say enough about how much our tour with Ege made our entire trip. She's friendly, smart, knowledgeable, funny, personable, and down-to-earth. Needless to say, we recommend using Localie (and requesting Ege) to anyone who's visiting Istanbul. Thank you so much, Ege!

User avatar
Joe Lopez had a tour with Ege Yilmaz

Istanbul

3/26/2022

5

score
Guide avatar